Skip to Content

2009 Game and Trade Show Booth Sharing

3 replies [Last post]
angierickvps
angierickvps's picture

For those that are ready, and I am new to this process but I figured that this forum might be a good place to start a co-op as it relates to sharing booths at this years game shows.

Based on the "publisher" research that I have run accross is that most firms are going to offer to take your games to multiple trade shows a year. If we (who are at the point of wanting to grow their sales) partner together, we might be able to coordinate going to trade shows by all of us pitching in to help everyone who wants to participate.

I (Like others) am a little guy with a good, playtested, and legally protected protected game that can not afford to make every tradeshow throughout the states. However if a group of us who are strategically located (Say some folks in Chicago, Las Vegas, New York, Ohio and such) are able to band together, this would allow for a presence at each of the major game and tradeshows without the financial stress. Heck it's just an idea.

What are your thoughts? Is this something that is interesting or is this something already in the works? If there is a group who is already working on this please let me know.

Thanks All

Rick

http://www.fairplaygames.com/gamedisplay.asp?gameid=5958

NativeTexan
NativeTexan's picture
Great idea!

angierickvps wrote:
For those that are ready, and I am new to this process but I figured that this forum might be a good place to start a co-op as it relates to sharing booths at this years game shows.

Based on the "publisher" research that I have run accross is that most firms are going to offer to take your games to multiple trade shows a year. If we (who are at the point of wanting to grow their sales) partner together, we might be able to coordinate going to trade shows by all of us pitching in to help everyone who wants to participate.