Skip to Content

FIXED: Some links and options may report a 500 or 403 Errors

4 replies [Last post]
questccg
questccg's picture

A fair warning, the website seems to have some 500 - Internal Server Error and 403 - Forbidden errors when using the website. I'm not a PRO at Drupal so I asked the previous Technical Admin to take a look around and see IF he can spot anything abnormal.

Of course I contacted the Hosting Company and the person that I chatted with was not very sympathetic at all... Some support techs are more sympathetic than others ... Most are very reasonable. But in this instance ... He could not help me further!

We'll see if Matthew is able to help, I will be working this WEEK to TRY to rectify the errors as well. I may get better luck during the week ... We'll have to wait and see.

So again, my apologies if there are errors that occur when using BGDF.com.

Sincerely,

QuestCCG

questccg
questccg's picture
Some ... kind of GOOD news...

I will be getting a fresh set of Log Files tomorrow around noon... And I will look into these Log Files as they have HTTP GETs and the error code. Hopefully I should have some 500 (at a specific time) and SEE what the error is (hopefully it will be described).

We'll have to WAIT and SEE for tomorrow. But I am OPTIMISTIC that this will be a step closer to resolving the issues.

Also there is the possibility of getting content from the Apache Logs ... I can re-contact support and ask them to provide the information AGAIN. And copy & paste into a TEXT EDITOR.

We'll have to wait and see. I have a few avenues to explore... I decided to TROUBLESHOOT tonight and take a break from Online Courses. Tomorrow we'll see.

Keep you all informed as to my PROGRESS and hopefully I can report some good news soon.

Cheers!

questccg
questccg's picture
Unfortunately there was no additional information...